yelp

The 10 Most Popular Local Directories

yelpA survey of the top 20 categories in the top 20 US cities came up with this list of the top 10 review sites for local listings:

  • Yelp
  • CitySearch
  • InsiderPages
  • Yahoo Local
  • DealerRater
  • JudysBook
  • TripAdvisor
  • Edmunds
  • Zagat.com
  • OpenTable

(This information is from Optimizing Your Google Places Listing, from the SEM blog.)

Hubspot published their top 12 list (in their Local SEO guide), as:

  • Yelp – www.yelp.com
  • Foursquare – www.foursquare.com
  • Merchant Circle – www.merchantcircle.com
  • Yellow Book – www.yellowbook.com
  • Judy’s Book – www.judysbook.com
  • Magic Yellow Pages – www.magicyellow.com
  • Dex Knows – www.dexknows.com
  • Local.com – www.local.com
  • Info USA – www.infousa.com
  • City Search – www.citysearch.com
  • Kudzu – www.kudzu.com
  • Insider Pages – www.insiderpages.com
NOTE: Another good search engine review site is Yext.Com – click here to try it.

 

Links

Yext: http://yext.com

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

  Subscribe  
Notify of